SAGSE Scholarship Winners Describe their German Exchange Experience

SAGSE Scholarship winners from left to right: Ms Tiana Nelson, Mr Ju-Yin Ham, Ms Mia Palmer, Ms Prajna Menon, German Ambassador Her Excellency Dr Anna Prinz, President of SAGSE Ms Pamela Millar and Honorary German Consul Mr Torsten Ketelsen

Australian-German Student Exchange (SAGSE) awards scholarships to Australian students in year 11 and 12 each year to travel to Germany for 10 weeks during their summer holidays. The program provides students with an opportunity to strengthen their German language, interact with the German culture and build intercultural friendships.

The 2016 Scholarship winners were awarded by Ms Pamela Millar the President of SAGSE at the Day of German Unity Celebration on the 3rd October 2016. The four students; Ms Mia Palmer from Methodist Ladies College, Mr Yu-Jin Ham from Rossmoyne Senior High School, Ms Prajna Menon from Rossmoyne Senior High School and Ms Tiana Nelson from Kelmscott Senior High have now returned from their 10 week exchange program in Germany.

Attached are the students reports describing their insightful and interesting experiences while on the exchange.

SAGSE Exchange Reports – Newsletter 2017

For more information on SAGSE please see their website